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Certification is required for any instructor wishing to teach a Commission-developed course. Submit this form
and all required attachments AT LEAST two (2) months prior to the date of your first course offering. Status of
this application will NOT be given by phone or e-mail. Written notification will be mailed or you can check
IREC’s Education Lookup for updated information on certification status.
A. INSTRUCTOR INFORMATION
Legal Name: Social Security No.:
(required)
Mailing Address:
City: State: Zip:
Physical Address:
(if different from above)
City: State: Zip:
Phone: E-mail:

B. COURSE CERTIFICATION REQUESTED (select ONE - use a separate application for each course)

Check

Course
One

Qualifications

Sales Module 1 and 2

Applicant must have active experience as a licensed real estate salsperson or broker in
Idaho for at lease five (5) years within the 10 years prior to application.

Brokerage Management

Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience.

Real Estate Law

Actively licensed attorney with a minimum of 5 years experience.

Real Estate Finance

5 years active real estate-related and/or finance experience.

Valuation & Analysis

Actively licensed or certified real state appraiser OR at least 5 years active real estate-
related experience.

Business Conduct & Office Operations
(BCOO)

Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience.

Commission Core:
(please indicate year)

5 years active real estate-related experience.

Post License Fundamentals

Active real estate experience as a licensed real estate salesperson or broker for at least
5 years within the 10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other
than Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within no
more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

Post License Pricing, Marketing, and
Advertising

Active real estate experience as a licensed real estate salesperson or broker for at least
5 years within the 10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other
than Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within no
more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

Post License Professionalism,
Negotiations and Closings

Active real estate experience as a licensed real estate salesperson or broker for at least
5 years within the 10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other
than Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within no
more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

Post License Introduction to
Commercial Real Estate

Active real estate experience as a licensed real estate salesperson or broker for at least
5 years within the 10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other
than Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within no
more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification. In addition,
applicant must have two (2) years experience brokering commercial transactions PLUS
hold either a post-secondary degree specific to commercial real estate OR an active
status CCIM or SIOR designation.
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C. You MUST complete the following requirements for the course for which you are requesting certification:

1. Course Observation. You must attend the entire course within three (3) years prior to the date of the application in order to
get acquainted with the required course materials and the various levels of expertise of adult students in the courses.

2. Pass the Course Final Examination. You must successfully complete the final course exam, if any, for the most current
version of the course in effect on the application date. If not successful on the first attempt, one (1) retake is allowed.

D. TEACHING QUALIFICATIONS (select at least one from each category)
ADULT LEARNING THEORY (choose one)

|:| Attended an IREC Instructor Development Workshop (IDW) during the preceding 2 years
|:| CDEI Certification (certified distance education instructor)

|:| Other acceptable training in methods for teaching adults (attach documentation to be reviewed for approval)

AND
TEACHING EXPERIENCE (choose one) - please attach documentation

[] Student Teaching:

] Instruct a minimum of 2 hours or 20% of the course material in the classroom, whichever is greater, under the
direction of a certified instructor; OR
[ Provide a 2 hour video teaching the course material with this application

[] Currently certified to teach by IREC

|:| Currently certified to teach by another licensing agency as a real estate instructor.

|:| Approved to teach a nationally-recognized real estate professional designation course.
|:| Hold the DREI designation from REEA.

E. Have you ever had a real estate or other professional or occupational license suspended or revoked for disciplinary reasons
or been refused a renewal of a license issued by any state or jurisdiction?

|:| NO |:| YES (attach explanation and copy of final order/judgment)

Have you ever been convicted, issued any fine, placed on probation, received a withheld judgment, or completed any
sentence of confinement for or on account of ANY felony or a misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, or dishonest
or dishonorable dealing in a court of proper jurisdiction? (“Convicted” means a plea of nolo contendere or guilty, a jury verdict
of guilty or a court decision of guilt, whether or not a judgment or sentence has been imposed, withheld or suspended.)

NO |:| YES (attach explanation and copy of final order/judgment)

F. REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS - INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE IMMEDIATELY RETURNED WITHOUT
PROCESSING.

CHECKLIST REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS 'Rgﬁt’f'z

$50 non-refundable fee for instructor certification for one (1) course (check or credit card
authorization form)

Documentation of real estate-related experience, licensure, or other qualifications (Section B)

Documentation of completing course observation requirement and passing final course exam
(Section C)

Proof of adult learning theory and teaching experience (Section D)

Explanation and copy of final order/opinion/judgment, if applicable (Section E)

Copy of driver’s license or other government-issued document showing legal name
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The Applicant acknowledges certain course materials may contain proprietary documents or information that is the property of private
persons or entities (including but not limited to Idaho REALTORS® Legal Forms) and are therefore limited to use in an educational
environment and may be subject to further protections outlined under terms immediately preceding those specific materials. Applicant
agrees to recognize and not infringe upon such copyrights or other intellectual property rights.

| hereby appoint the Executive Director of the Idaho Real Estate Commission to act as my agent upon whom all judicial and other
process or legal notices directed to me may be served. | hereby consent that any lawful process against me that is served upon the
Executive Director shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon me and that this authority shall continue in force so
long as any liability remains outstanding in the state of Idaho.

I acknowledge it is my responsibility to provide written notice to the Idaho Real Estate Commission of any change of my per-
sonal name, address of personal residence, or personal telephone number within ten (10) days of the change.

| certify that the foregoing information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

Applicant Signature

NOTARY IS REQUIRED

State of )
) ss.
County of )
Subscribed and sworn before me this day of , 20
notary
Notary Public seal

My commission expires

REFUND POLICY: Because of rising costs associated with issuing a refund, it is the policy of the [daho Real Estate Commission to
refund overpayments of under $25 only if requested in writing within 30 days of the Commission’s receipt of the overpayment.

Pverpa frn_enttsfof 325 or more will be automatically refunded to the licensee. There will be a $20 fee assessed for each check returned
or insufficient funds.
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