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INSTRUCTIONS -- Complete either A or B below. This form must be submitted with the renewal form for the
Commission to accept a late license renewal (IDAPA 33.01.01.105). You do not need this form if you renew online.

Examples of real estate activity requiring an Idaho license include, but are not limited to: advertising yourself as a licensee;
advertising any listings; taking “floor duty”; showing property; being a party to an active buyer or seller representation
agreement; preparing contract documents on behalf of a client or customer; soliciting appointments for listing presentations;
soliciting buyers or prospects; negotiating or presenting offers; or preparing information on listed properties for distribution
to the public.

A. No Real Estate Activity

I, (Name) , certify that I have
not been involved in any real estate activities requiring a real estate license pursuant to Idaho Code 54-2004 and 54-2018(3),
since the expiration/inactivation date of my license on (Date)

Signature Date

Real Estate Activity with an Expired or Inactive License

I (Name) admit the following:
1. My license expired/was inactivated on (Date)
2. I engaged in real estate activities requiring an Idaho real estate license after my license expired/was inactivated,

in violation of Idaho Code 54-2018(3) or (4).

3. I agree to pay a civil penalty fine of $10.00 per day from the date of license expiration/inactivation through the
date of renewal/reactivation.

4, Number of days license was expired/inactive X $10.00 ($20.00 for designated broker) per day
=5 (not to exceed 365 days or $5,000 total.) Licenses expired for one (1) year or

more cannot be renewed.

Signature Date

NOTICE: The Idaho Real Estate Commission (IREC) will refund overpayments of less than $25 only if requested in writing within 30 days of IREC receipt
of the overpayment. Overpayments of $25 or more will be automatically refunded. There will be a $20 fee assessed for each check returned to IREC for
insufficient funds.

DEMAND FOR FORMAL ACTION

I do not admit to the violation and/or do not agree to pay the proposed civil penalty. I understand that Commission Staff will
seek to establish the violation at a formal hearing, and if Staff proves the violation, I may be subject to increased penalties
and/or ordered to pay the Commission’s costs and attorney’s fees.

Signature Date
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