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Idaho Real Estate Commission

E-Newsletter – June 2010 

Breaking news...

Kelly Fisher (Pocatello) - reappointed to a second 4-year term on the Real Estate Commission!! 

Donna Capurso (Bonners Ferry) - reappointed to a second 4-year term on the IREC Education
Council!

DID YOU KNOW? 

Commissioners adopted a new
Advertising Guideline #13 and
revised Guideline #10 on Fee
Splitting with Unlicensed Persons. 
Visit our website to read the new
guidelines.
There are no changes to the blue
Agency Disclosure Brochure for
2010.   Continue using the version
dated July 1, 2009 until further
notice.
 License renewals are due by 5:00
p.m. MST/MDT on the last day of
the month, even if you renew online. 
Don’t wait till the last minute to start
the renewal process!  A power outage
or technical difficulties will not
prevent a late fee from being
imposed. 
Speaking of online renewals, last
month, 94% of real estate licensees
renewed online.  That is awesome!! 
We appreciate your using the online
services because it provides faster
service for you and helps keep your
license fees low by saving on staff
time and office expenses.
Remember you are required to notify
IREC when you change your home
address or phone number.  You can
quickly and easily update your
contact information through the IREC
online services.

If you have any trouble accessing or using
the IREC online services, please call (208)
334-3285 and ask one of our friendly IREC
staff for assistance. 

JULY 1st – marks the date that IREC’s 2010 law
changes take effect:

If you carry independent E&O coverage (not
the group policy through Rice), you may be
asked to provide proof of insurance.  If you
don’t respond within 30 days, the
Commission can inactivate your license.
New broker licenses for existing Idaho
salesperson licensees will have the same
renewal date as the original salesperson
license.  Education taken during the 2-year
license period will count for CE credit to
renew the broker license.  New brokers
getting their first Idaho license will have 1
year plus the months up to their birth month
as the renewal date.
Anyone applying for an Idaho real estate
license who has ever had any professional
license revoked for fraud, misrepresentation
or dishonest or dishonorable dealing will be
required to request an exemption. 
Commissioners will review the disciplinary
action leading up to the revocation and
decide whether the applicant is suitable to be
licensed.

NEW RULES (already in effect) include:

Anyone renewing a license late must
complete the Late License Renewal
information before IREC can accept the
renewal.  Everything needed to submit a late
renewal is available through the IREC online
services!
The E&O rules now specifically state that a
late E&O renewal is considered failure to
maintain insurance, even if the insurance
company makes your coverage retroactive. 

http://www.irec.idaho.gov/newsletter-archive.html
http://www.irec.idaho.gov/guidelines.html
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